Information

School Calendar

2021-2022 School Calendar Dates

School will re-open for all children on Monday, 30th August 2021

 

October 2021 mid-term break

All schools will close from Monday 25th October 2021 to Friday 29th October 2021 inclusive.

 

Christmas 2021

All schools will close on Wednesday 22nd December 2021, which will be the final day of the school term. All schools will re-open on Thursday 6th January 2022.

 

February 2022 mid-term break

Monday 21st February 2022 to Friday 25th February 2022 inclusive.

 

St. Patricks Day

School will be closed on Thursday 17th March & Friday 18th March 2022.

 

Easter 2022

All schools will close on Friday 8th April 2022. This will be the final day of the school term. All schools will re-open on Monday 25th April 2022.

 

May 2nd 2022 Monday – Public Holiday

 

June 6th 2022 Monday – Public Holiday

 

Summer 2022

School will close on Tuesday 28th June 2021 for the Summer Holidays

 

Please note: The National Educational Welfare Board places and obligation on the school to notify the Education Welfare Officer of absences of children exceeding 20 school days or more.

A written note is requested if your child is absent from school. 

Back To Top